2016 Awards results

SWMT SCCA Auto-Cross discussion
User avatar
Posts: 978
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 2:56 pm
Location: Butte, MT

2016 Awards results

Postby mdlfCRXs » Sat Jan 28, 2017 1:09 pm

I want to thank several members that helped me plan, organize the evening and gather and prepare data for awards. Thank you to Dave Kirk, Joe Evers, Michael Knudsen, Alex Wilhelm, Russ Kaiser, and Jonathan Mudge for their contributions.

Awards for recognition of accomplishments by racers at our events were presented.

Each of these award recipients received an SCCA Coffee mug and a certificate for their award:

Rookie of the year: Kat Rogge
Most Improved: Lee Lester
Driver of the year: Loren Katzenberger. It was close vote, 1-vote between Loren and Brad McGee
Pork Chop Award: Jonathan Mudge. A source of pride for most winners for acknowledgement of a boneheaded act committed during a race or race-related event. This year Jonathan was the proud recipient for backing up his race car forgetting the tire trailer was hitched up and denting his rear bumper. Fortunately the plastic bumper was repaired with minimal evidence remaining.

Award certificates were also presented for:

Season overall most FTD (Fastest Time of the Day) wins: Dave Kirk
Season overall most PAX (adjusted time by class) wins: Jonathan Mudge
New course record for Commons Index Course: Loren Katzenberger (0.164 seconds over the previous record)

Congratulate all of our award recipients next time you see them.

The 2017 events schedule was revealed at the dinner and is posted on our website. Check it out and start making plans
J. Rose
Club Regional Executive-2016
Butte-Thats right

Return to “Solo 2017”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest